Oklahoma Chess Association Annual Championship Tournament

On 24-25 June 2017, Oklahoma Chess Association (OCA) held the 72nd Annual State Championship Tournament in Tulsa, Oklahoma. National Master, Advait Patel, won the title of 2017 Oklahoma State Champion. The final results are posted in USCF website: http://www.uschess.org/assets/msa_joomla/XtblMain.php?201706257262.1-14749267

The new OCA board members were elected during the tournament. The 2017-2018 OCA board members include:

President: Steve Reid
Vice President: Joe Veal
Past President: Jim Bedenbaugh
Treasurer: Jim Gray
Secretary: Charles M. Unruh
At-large: Qing Cao, Rebecca Rutledge, Shaun Graham-Bowcaster